Pinky to Mommy: The Third Trimester

 

 

3

Okay, okay. I know this post is very late but my forgetful pregnant self really forgot to hit the publish button and it just sat in my drafts for months. And yes, giving birth happened. But hey, better late than never! πŸ™‚

I am 38 weeks pregnant today! What a journey indeed and I can’t believe how fast time went by. And yes, I am beyond excited to meet my baby boy any day now. Yes, we’re having a boy!:)

If you’ve been following me on social media, you’ll know that we are having a baby boy. Here’s the story. We had an ultrasound when I was six months pregnant to know the gender and the doctor told us it was a girl. We were happy, of course, and started shopping for baby girl stuff. But while we were excited at the thought of having a baby girl, there was something inside us that wasn’t just too convinced. So, we did a 4D ultrasound when I was 30 weeks pregnant and voila, we found out we were having a baby boy. It was definitely a surreal feeling but we are happy nonetheless because whatever God will give us, we’ll surely love our little one just as much.

Being in the last trimester of my pregnancy, I am thinking about a lot of things and feeling different emotions, which I think is normal for first-time moms like me. I know I will miss being pregnant but I cannot wait to finally hold my little boy in my arms very soon. One thing is for sure though, pregnancy is an amazing journey because:

1. It gave me a reason to love life even more. Believe me, I’ve been through a lot in my life recently but just when I was about to give up, God gave me this little one to show me that life is still good. This baby has been my number one motivation to get up in the morning, work hard and do my best in whatever I do and I couldn’t be more thankful to God for my little miracle.

2. It made me discover more about myself. Being pregnant has taught me a lot of things but I think the biggest lesson of all was selflessness. We all have our breaking point but when you have a child in your tummy, you have to put your own emotions aside and put his welfare on top of your priorities at all times. I’ve been tested emotionally so many times throughout my pregnancy but I always chose my battles well because I know no one is more worthwhile than my baby.

3. It helped me have fun. One of the best things about being pregnant is that you’re at a time in your life when you don’t really care about what others think. You eat a lot, get fat, have stretch marks, throw mood swings and what not, and people will let you slide because you’re pregnant and hormonal. πŸ˜€ I can be a very stringent and serious person but being pregnant helped me let loose and just have fun. I live in the moment, I follow what I feel and I just appreciate what I have more.

Most of all, pregnancy is an amazing journey because it will lead to one of the best days of my life, meeting my baby boy. A child is a blessing that not a lot of people get to have and I can’t thank God enough for giving me this beautiful miracle.

My pregnancy hasn’t been breezy. I went through a lot emotionally, physically and psychologically, but I know everything will be worth it when I finally get to hold little Liam Kaeden in my arms. Oh, I can’t wait! In fact, we all can’t wait to meet the little man!

 

Leave a Reply

