The Five Times The Late Late Show With James Corden Made My Day

 

975x542_James-Corden-Late-Late-Show

I love James Corden! He’s so funny, real and the guy can sing! If you haven’t watched his show The Late Late Show with James Corden yet, you’re missing half of your life. Whether I’m bored, down or just want to let loose a bit, I watch his show.

Here are the five times James Corden made my day:

1. When he drove around LA with THE Stevie Wonder. 

Who doesn’t love Stevie Wonder? I grew up listening to his songs and he is one of my all-time favourite musicians. When I saw this carpool karaoke that James Corden did with Stevie, I was beyond jealous. What I would give to be driving around town while singing with Stevie Wonder.

2. When he totally nailed the remix of Love Me Like You Do with Ellie Goulding.

I love this song by Ellie Goulding just the way it is but I totally found this remix soooo hilarious. James Corden should do this often.

3. When he rocked this Pitch Perfect riff-off with Anna Kendrick.

One of the best things about James Corden is that he can actually sing and he proved it with this riff-off with no other than the queen of acapella herself.

4. When he made me dance to Jason Derulo’s songs.

Forgive this little tita but I’m not really updated with what’s hot in pop these days. I know Jason Derulo, of course, and I know some of his songs. BUT this carpool karaoke just made me download his hits and I dance to it almost every morning to get me energised. Oh yeah!

5. When I became a Belieber.

There, I said it. I am now a Belieber! This is monumental because to be honest, I never really imagined myself being a Belieber. I know some of Justin Bieber’s songs and liked some of them but I never really paid attention to him – not until these carpool karaoke videos (yes, there are two!). Bieber just looks so good here and it’s refreshing to see how he’s just having genuine fun with James Corden.

Prepare to be a Belieber after you see these videos. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Leave a Reply

