It’s Almost My Birthday! So, Here’s My Wishlist!

 

Life (5)

Coley Christine

Okay, my birthday’s still on the 7th of June but hey, it only happens once a year so I’m excited! πŸ˜› Last year, I got to celebrate my birthday in Baguio but this year, I’m opting to stay at home with my love.

And since a birthday means I get to have wishes (even if they’re suntok sa buwan hahaha) and my love asked me last night what I would want for my birthday, here are the ten things that I would love to have/experience as I welcome another year in my life:

 

1. A Bouquet of Roses

I consider myself very lucky to have someone who gives me flowers even on the most ordinary days. But really, I have this love affair with beautiful roses (especially the ones he chooses to give me) and it would be sheer delight to receive a new bunch on my birthday. πŸ™‚

2. A Tub of My Favourite Ice Cream

Yes, mababaw lang kaligayahan ko and food is a no-fail choice to make me happy as a bee. πŸ˜€ I love ice cream, especially Ben and Jerry’s and Blue Bell so getting to enjoy a tub of one of these treats will make me really, really, really happy on my birthday! hahahaha

 

3. A Relaxing Stay Somewhere

I love staying in hotels because of 1) the bath tub, 2) the hot shower and 3) the good food (again!). hehehe I especially prefer Parklane International Hotel because of its comfortable rooms that has everything I want for a lazy day (yes, I plan to spend my birthday watching TV and eating while snuggled in bed). hehehe I would also love to spend a day at our favourite go-to spot up in the mountains where we could spend uninterrupted time together.

4. A New Laptop

Okay, so I’m kind of getting this for my birthday (thanks sponsors) but yes, I badly need one so I can write even while on transit. I got myself a tablet last year thinking it would do the job but writing from it proved to be too stressful for my eyes.

5. A New Pair of Birkenstocks

So, my love and I made a bet during the rubber match between Talk and Text and Rain or Shine in the recently concluded PBA Commissioner’s Cup. If TNT gets the crown, he will buy me a new pair of Birkenstocks and if ROS wins, I will buy him motorcycle accessories. And of course, we know who won – ME! hahaha Thank you TNT! My feet are aching to wear those Birks love. πŸ˜›

6. A Nice Dinner

What’s a great birthday without a sumptuous dinner? πŸ˜€ I know, I know, this involves food again and we’ve been on a lot of dinner dates together but it wouldn’t hurt to go on another romantic dinner with my love, right?

7. A New Mattress

For someone who loves to sleep, a new mattress is definitely heaven. Oh, and new sheets are welcome too. πŸ˜›

8. A New Set of Watercolour Brush Pens

I’ve loved doing crafts since I was a little girl but have never tried typography and lettering until a few months back, and I fell in love with it. In fact, I’ve been buying (okay, hoarding) different pens and other tools so I can practice the craft more. But if there’s one thing that I would love to have in my stash, it would be a new set of watercolour brush pens. Unfortunately, I haven’t found any here in Cebu. 😦

9. A Serenade

Yes, I’m a hopeless romantic and a proud one at that. πŸ˜€ Being a musician, I’ve serenaded a lot of people but didn’t get the chance to be serenaded that often. So, for my 28th, a simple serenade will surely make my day.

 

10. My Secret Wish

Let’s just say that I have this one wish that I really, really, really like to get on my birthday. hehehe Don’t worry, I’m gonna share it to you soon. πŸ™‚

So love, here it is. πŸ˜› Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

