For the Love of Food: Five Websites for Amazing Recipes

 

Life (8)

I grew up in a household that loved food.Β  I remember Mom cooking her signature potato salad, spaghetti, chicken ham and fruit salad when there were special occasions and if she’s too busy to do the cooking herself, she would call our go-to caterer for many years, Fablues Catering because they whip up the most delicious dishes. We are also part Ilocano and like what my Grandma always says, Ilocanos are very kuripot but not with food. She would tell stories of how her Dad would stock their pantry with boxes of milk, canned goods, sweets, meat and what not.

My Mom got this trait and would give us freehand when it comes to grocery shopping. We’re not wealthy but the grocery is always a happy place for me and my siblings because we would get to take home the foods that we wanted. This is probably why food is one of my love languages. Yes, I live by the adage that “the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach.” πŸ˜€

I always loved cooking too though I didn’t get to practice my skills when I was living alone. I just didn’t like the idea of cooking a lovely dish and eating it alone. I would thrive on fast food and canned goods before although I knew it was unhealthy. But now that I have someone else at home, I always make sure to cook good food for him. And when I run out of ideas on what to cook, I go to these five websites to get some amazing yet easy to make recipes:

Del Monte Kitchenomics

Here’s the thing: as much as I love to challenge myself with complex dishes, I work 9 hours during weekdays and don’t really have the time to do so. Good thing, I have Del Monte Kitchenomics to look for recipes that are really delicious but are not too complicated to cook. I also like the fact that they provide simplified versions of complex dishes so I can cook them faster.

Knorr

Like Del Monte Kitchenomics, Knorr also has a great selection of recipes that are easy to cook but really sophisticated and tasty.

Everyday with Rachael Ray

I love cooking shows and Rachael Ray is one of my favourite hosts, so it was a no-brainer that I go to her website to get recipes that I usually cook during the weekends when I have more time. I also love her sauces for pastas, which I usually cook too.

Real Simple

I usually look at Real Simple for home decorating and organising ideas but they also have great recipes that I love to try every now and then. Thank God, my love is up to try new dishes so he’s happy when I cook unique dishes.

Food

Any food-loving human knows how great Food is. It has a lot of delicious recipes and some really great cooking tips too.:)

I hope you find these websites useful too. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

