10 Song Lines That Perfectly Fit the State of My Heart

Untitled design

Corey Blaz

Being a musician, I’ve always loved listening to different songs. I don’t really mind music genres a lot because for me, when a song is good, it’s good, whether it’s Rock or Jazz. I am also very particular about lyrics because they can breathe life to a song even if it has a very simple melody. And let’s face it, great song lines can easily pierce through the heart and bring about even the emotions that you try so hard to hide.

So for this post (and because I’m still feeling cheesy after writing this, these are the 10 song lines that perfectly fit the state of my heart:

1. “You’re the One” by Tyrone Wells

You’re the dream I wanna wake to
You’re the field I wanna run through
You’re the one
You’re the song I’m always singing
You’re the where, the why and the reason
You’re the one

2. “Always Been You” by Marie Hines

I’ll be yours until the sun dies
Til the stars fall through the blue sky
All my days, love for a lifetime
You’ll be the tide, I’ll be the sea
The rise or fall brings you home to me
Brings you home to me

3. “Falling Up” by The Cab

Without trying
You knew the words to say
To save me from myself
I can’t deny it
Never felt this way
Not from no one else
What you found was a lost, lonely heart
Torn into pieces
With you I feel like myself
Nothing but gold when we’re together
You were my one forever
Feels like I’m falling
But I never touch the ground

4. “You and Me on Top of the World” by Tyrone Wells

When what you need is right beside you
When you’re not looking but it finds you
You realize, you’re living the good life, You already have it all
Nothing’s gonna bring us down oh no
No one’s gonna stop us here we go
Oh it feels so natural, just you and me on top of the world

5. “All of Me” by John Legend

My head’s under water
But I’m breathing fine
You’re crazy and I’m out of my mind
‘Cause all of me
Loves all of you

6. “Made in the USA” by Demi Lovato

No matter how far we go, I want the whole world to know
I want you bad, and I wont have it any other way
No matter what the people say,
I know that we’ll never break

7. “Til They Take My Heart Away” by Claire Marlo

Now we’re stronger than before
We’ve made it through
I’ve never felt more sure
Because of you
Hey now, are you listening
Can you hear me say
I will love you
Till they take my heart away

8. “This Love” by Tyrone Wells

Come to me and see how desperately
I wanna pull you close, close to me
Until I know you feel, live, and breathe this love
This love
Listen to the rhythm of my heart beat
With every drop of blood you take away
This love

9. “Ours” by Taylor Swift

Don’t you worry your pretty little mind
People throw rocks at things that shine
But they can’t take what’s ours
They can’t take what’s ours
The stakes are high, the water’s rough
But this love is ours

10. “Thinking Out Loud” by Ed Sheeran

And I’m thinking ’bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways
Maybe just the touch of a hand
Well, me – I fall in love with you every single day
And I just wanna tell you I am
So honey now
Take me into your loving arms
Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars

Enjoy listening and prepare to swoon πŸ™‚ Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

